fbpx
All glory be to Thee, O Lord Śhiva, who art the only festival in my life. ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

This is a beautiful excerpt from the devotional text of the Hymns to Shiva, Utpaladeva’s Shivastotravali, explained by Swami Lakshmanjoo. In which Utpaladeva asks Lord Shiva: “When that festival will appear to me?” The Intensity of the Festival of Devotion by Utpaladeva is to get entry in universal God Consciousness. Chapter 9 (11:49) कदा मे स्यात्विभो…

“Existing or non-existing, I will find You everywhere and I will worship You everywhere.” ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

In this excerpt of Chapter 12 Verse 28 from the Hymns to Shiva, Utpaladeva’s Shivastotravali by Swami Lakshmanjoo, we find Utpaladeva proclaiming: “Existing or non-existing, I will find You everywhere and I will worship You everywhere.” Chapter 12 (01:04:39) भावा भावतया सन्तु भवद्भावेन मे भव  । तथा न किञ्चिदप्यस्तु न किञ्चिद्भवतोऽन्यथ  ॥२८॥ bhāvā bhāvatayā santu…

Maha Shivaratri in Kashmir Shaivism

The festival of Maha Shivaratri, the ‘Night of Shiva’, is celebrated throughout India and the world by sincere devotees of Shiva. In Los Angeles we will privately celebrate Maha Shivaratri a day earlier than the Vedic calendar, according to Kashmir Shaiva philosophy. Swamiji suggested spending the night meditating as long as one wishes, followed by…

O Lord, You are the nature of Everybody ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

Join us for a 4-part online series, where we will analyze the unique ‘ways’ (upāyas) of meditation practice in Kashmir Shaivism. We will start with a FREE introductory webinar on Sunday, February 2nd, 2020 at 9:00 am PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 pm EST (New York), 5:00 pm GMT (London), 10:30 pm (India). Register here for…

Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Copyright © 2022 John Hughes Family Trust All Rights Reserved