fbpx
God Consciousness is the Reality of Self. ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

In this blog excerpt from the Shiva Sutras: The Supreme Awakening, Swami Lakshmanjoo explains the definition of our Self in three ways. He says “there is a difference in these three explanations of the Self… In the first awakening, in the first sūtra of the first awakening, is the definition of your own Self. And…

O Lord, You are the nature of Everybody ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

Join us for a 4-part online series, where we will analyze the unique ‘ways’ (upāyas) of meditation practice in Kashmir Shaivism. We will start with a FREE introductory webinar on Sunday, February 2nd, 2020 at 9:00 am PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 pm EST (New York), 5:00 pm GMT (London), 10:30 pm (India). Register here for…

Make your mind rest in-between. ~Swami Lakshmanjoo

An interesting śāktopāya practice from the Vijnana Bhairava – How to make your mind rest in-between.   Dhāraṇā 45 वह्नेर्विषस्य मध्ये तु चित्तं सुखमयं क्षिपेत् । केवलं वायुपूर्णं वा स्मरानन्देन युज्यते ॥६८॥ vahnerviṣasya madhye tu cittaṁ sukhamayaṁ kṣipet / kevalaṁ vāyupūrṇaṁ vā smarānandena yujyate // 68 // Now He puts another process. It is śāktopāya.* Make your mind…

“By establishing and meditating on the wheel of energies, the differentiated universe comes to an end.” ~Swami Lakshmanjoo In this excerpt from the Shiva Sutras: The Supreme Awakening, First Awakening, Verse 6, Swami Lakshmanjoo explains how, by the intensity of meditation (parāmarśa), the external state of dualistic consciousness is absorbed in non-dualistic consciousness. Now, in…

Page 1 of 31 2 3
Copyright © 2019 John Hughes Family Trust All Rights Reserved